Logo
Human Resources Student Support Services System Planning and Operations Technology School Nutrition Central Enrollment Finance Title
School Directory Big A Elementary Liberty Elementary Toccoa Elementary Stephens County Middle School Stephens County High School Stephens County Fifth Grade Academy
District Directory Directions Superintendent's Corner Meetings And Strategic Planning Board of Education Charter System SPLOST Accreditation
Community Apps for Education Inclement Weather High School Diploma Petition Open Records Request Student Accident Insurance
Participant Forms
Past Press Releases

Technology Department

Technology Vision and Mission

Vision

 

The vision of the Stephens County Information Technology Department is to effectively integrate technology into the classroom. It is our vision to create an exciting opportunity to blend technology, information, and knowledge while enabling students, educators, and communities to rapidly adapt to technological changes in the workplace and in society. We envision using technology to strengthen the balance between the best of traditional education and new insights about how people learn.

 

Mission

 

To accomplish this mission we will:

  • Provide effective technology support for audio/visual, computer, multimedia, voice, video, and web based applications 

  • Promote and facilitate the effective integration of technology into the classroom of the schools through planning, implementing, training, and support of technology

  • Facilitate the collection, storage, security and integrity of electronic data while ensuring appropriate access.

  • Provide fast & reliable access to all information systems.

Technology Links

Technology Staff

Amy Garmon, Technology Director

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1682

Email amy.garmon@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Melody Copelan, Student Data Coordinator

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1608

Email melody.copelan@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Margie Graham, Student Data Specialist

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1609

Email margie.graham@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Teresa Haines, Student Data Specialist

Phone 706-886-9415 Ext 1610

Email teresa.haines@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Richard Ziemba, Stephens County High School Technology Specialist

Email richard.ziemba@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Danny James, Stephens County Middle School Technology Specialist

Email danny.james@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Chris Roberts, Elementary School Technology Specialist

Email chris.roberts@stephenscountyschools.org

 

Rashmi Patel, Elementary School Technology Specialist

Email rashmi.patel@stephenscountyschools.org